Skip to main content
If you don’t see the option to Complete a conversation, it’s most likely because you are not the conversation owner. Only the owner of a conversation can complete it.

Owner vs. Joined Member

Your available conversation actions depend on whether you own the conversation or are simply joined as a member. If you’re a joined member, selecting Leave removes you from the conversation and from your active conversation list.

Need to Complete the Conversation Yourself?

If you’re not currently the owner but need to take responsibility for and complete the conversation, use the Transfer option to transfer ownership to yourself. Once you’re the conversation owner, you’ll have the option to complete it.
If you no longer need to participate in the conversation and someone else owns it, you don’t need to take ownership just to remove it from your list. Simply Leave the conversation instead.
Learn more about transferring, joining, leaving, and completing conversations.

What About Internal Group Chats?

Internal Group Chats work differently from customer conversations. Only the user who originally created the Group Chat can complete it. Other participants cannot transfer ownership to themselves in order to complete the conversation. If you no longer need to participate in the Group Chat, ask the creator to remove you when necessary.

Need Help?

If you’re unable to complete, leave, or transfer a conversation as expected, contact Captivated Support using the in-app Support option or text (317) 316-3600.